May 5, 2009

The Detox Diet

Posted in Gossip at 7:06 pm by lesliegirl

 

Now, when you hear the word detox-we all mostly think of alcohol and drug detox.  Well now there is a Diet Detox that the term will help you with  diets, herbs, and other methods of removing environmental and dietary toxins from the body for general health.

I just started  detox diet plan to support detoxification by increasing elimination from the body, cleansing the colon, enhancing circulation to clear toxic substances, eliminating foods from the diet that require detoxification or are allergenic, and providing nutrients to support and protect the liver, the main organ involved in detoxification.

Well I went on Friday and I got a foot detox.  It was the craziest thing. I put my feet in the water and she added kosher salt. Then she put something arround my wrist and my stomach and I sat there for a half hour.  Well by the time my half hour was over the water was brown and looked thick and looked like foam on the top.  All of the colors represented where my toxins were. I will be doing this process for 4 weeks. I will let you know how I feel as each week passes.

2 Comments »

  1. Jennifer in Nor Cal said,

    GROSS! That is awesome! Did you keep up with it? How do you feel? What is the detox practice called so I can look for one in my home town?

    WARNING…TMI…
    I thought you were standing in your own poo for a second and I was like Wha???? hahaha!

  2. Faustino Velega said,

    Manufacturers of detox foot pads say that the products draw toxins out of your body while you sleep. Some manufacturers have claimed that detox foot pads also reduce blood pressure, treat depression and aid weight loss. Typically, you’re instructed to stick a detox foot pad on the bottom of one of your feet overnight for 30 days in a row for an initial cleansing period. When you peel off the detox foot pad in the morning, its darkened or discolored appearance supposedly reflects the toxins that have been removed from your body. ;

    See all of the most recent write-up on our new blog
    <,http://www.foodsupplementcenter.com/what-does-vitamin-b12-do/


Leave a Reply

