March 29, 2009

Dear Diary

Posted in Leslie's Diary at 4:28 pm by lesliegirl

I know I am not suppose to loose every week, however I worked out so hard this week.  I was at the gym 6 days.  I ate right. Well with the exception of Saturday. 

It can just get so frustrating working toward something and not seeing instant results.  I know what you are thinking…. “It has taken her all these years to put on the weight and now that she is finally trying to loose it, she want it gone all at once.  ” Yes,  I know it can’t be that easy, but is asking for 3 lbs a week to much to ask for? 

On the flip side, when I first started I was a size 20.  About a week ago I needed to get some pants that actually fit me.  Well to my surprise I went to the regular section (not the plus size) and I was able to fit into a size 14.  I was so excited, I even did a dance in the dressing room. 

I am hoping by the end of this week I will be down to 209 lbs.  I am going to up my cardio to an hour every day and continue my weights and ball exercises.  I will let you know how it goes.

Please feel free to share your stories.

1 Comment »

  1. Sandra Isidro said,

    I love this!! Keep up the great work!! When are we meeting to work out! I have lost 5 pounds in the past two weeks eating better!! I’m so excited!!


Leave a Reply

