March 27, 2009

Can a Cell Phone Help you Loose Weight

Posted in Gossip at 3:42 pm by lesliegirl

 

I was recently reading Oprah online and they said yes, a Cell Phone can help you loose weight.  The more I read the more it made sense. Basically what they are saying is that before you put any meal and or snack in your mouth, take a picture of it.  It seems to be that if you see your portion or what you are about to eat you may change your mind. It makes you so much aware of what you are putting in your mouth.  

What are your thoughts on this?

Leslie:  I think this is a great idea.  I am going to start this tonight.  It sort of reminds me of a friend.  You know you always have that one friend and or spouse that when you are shopping will say ” Do you really need that pair of shoes; ext era”  Well I think taking a picture will sort of be like that friend. I think for me personally I will look at my picture of what I am about to eat and say to myself,  “Maybe I should only have half of this plate”

Leave a Reply

