March 3, 2009

One additional size

Posted in Gossip at 4:56 am by skinnygirldiaries

Some stores you think you can’t fit into you actually can. Some store’s have one additional size online. For example, Ann Taylor Loft goes up to size 16 in store but up to size 18 online and J Crew  (one of our new first lady’s regulars) goes up to size 14 in store but up to size 16 online. 

Any idea why? Not enough room?  Not enough customers? Do you know of any other stores?

Leslie – I think it is totally stupid.  I know for one that I like to try clothes on.  Especially when I don’t know how they are going to fit.  I hate when companies do that.

Heather Paige – I am just looking forward to the day that I can just shop instore.. Here’s one more.. American Eagle (size 18/xxL only online)

Leave a Reply

