March 1, 2009

March 1st.

Posted in Leslie's Diary at 11:38 pm by lesliegirl

So let me tell you a little about what is going on in my life.  I have already lost almost 30 lbs.  It has taken me about 5 months, granted I was not always on my best behavior.  However, I was always aware of what I have been putting in my mouth (good or bad).  It is a constant battle I have with myself everyday.

Okay,  so this was a very hard weekend for me.  This past week I have had car trouble, my boyfriend left for war, and I have been bickering with some of my friends.  Normally, what I would do in this situation is eat my sorrows away.  I would go to the closest Cheesecake Factory and order an appetizer, dinner, and dessert.  See I love to eat.  So if I am happy or sad the first thing I do is think about food.  I know this blog is going to motivate me to keep loosing the weight.

As far as today goes.  I was so excited.  I couldn’t get enough of the gym.  I didn’t let anything stop me. My battery died on my i pod and had to use my sisters (we do not listen to the same type of music). While I was working out and thought I couldn’t take one more minute,  I turned up James Blunt’s song ” Your Beautiful” and I finished my cardio.  I felt so good about myself.  I will definitely have my ipod charged next time.   =)

Leave a Reply

